Skip to content

Links

April 27, 2010

What If The Very Theory That Underlies Why We Need Patents Is Wrong?
I’ve long believed that innovation is a function of collaboration so I’m sold. It’s great to see this idea really taking hold and being formalized.

DataMapper is inherently broken
You say broken, I say unreliable. One is a lot worse than the other. When systems are broken, ok, I can adapt. When they are unreliable it drives me totally crazy.

A global menu for Ubuntu 10.10 Netbook Edition
Can’t say I like the idea but this is the sort of user-focused innovation I like to see out of Ubuntu.

From → links

One Comment
  1. Dan Kubb permalink

    I’d love to hear more about your experiences with DataMapper, and what you feel was unreliable. If it was a recent version of DM, I’m sorry and I’ll look into the issues you had. If it was a version more than a year old, it’s likely the problem has been resolved since there has been alot of internal refactoring and spec improvements made to the project in the last year.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

